top of page

Old World Charm - Streets of Rajasthan

Every bumpy ride , I look out the windows,

trees keep running backwards;

but most of all ,

there are houses , streets , shops , and towns ; Some old , some new and some rustic ;

I see rusted hand pumps ,

half naked kids playing around ,

not with toys sophisticated as robots ,

but with mud, branches ,

cats and dogs ;

I see women hiding behind colorful sarees ,

fierce full charm in that ;

The streets ,

it smell of dusts,

sometimes the aroma of a coffee or tea stall the corner,

Men old and young ; Fuming smell of cigars or may be smoke from an old wooden bake house ; I wonder their life and lifeline ,

different from mine yet may be similar too ;

The street full of life ,

struggles and small joys ; Contentment ,

helplessness and all contradictions alive ;

I took out my Camera ,

to etch very fascinating lives ,

freeze them forever to eternity ;

finding myself, Every time on a strange street ...

Photographs : Praphul G Krishna

Content Developer : Shilpa G Krishna

Travel Partners : Sneha , Vinay ,Godson

Shot at : Rajasthan, India

copyrights@praphulgkrishnaphotography

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page